Public Meeting | Virtual Meeting: Women Entrepreneurs 2013 Recap & 2014 Look Ahead

ByNWBC Council

Public Meeting | Virtual Meeting: Women Entrepreneurs 2013 Recap & 2014 Look Ahead

On December 11th, the National Women’s Business Council (NWBC) will hold its quarterly public meeting to provide an insider perspective on key research findings from 2013 and advancing the councils’ 2014 focus on women and accelerators.

Special guest speaker Donna Harris cofounder of 1776 will discuss strategies and opportunities as it relates to women and accelerators. As an alumna of Springboard Enterprises, a non-profit focused on scaling high-growth women-led businesses, Donna’s work helped nearly 450 women-led companies raise $5 billion in equity financing.


The NWBC virtual meeting is an open resource for policy makers, stakeholders, women leaders, entrepreneurs, and aspiring women entrepreneurs. The virtual meeting will be facilitated by the National Women’s Business Council’s prominent board of women business leaders.


Join the National Women’s Business Council’s virtual meeting on December 11th from 1-3pm EST.


Participant Instructions:


You may join the web conference 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start by clicking:


Dial-in: After you’ve connected your computer, audio connection instructions will be presented.


If you are unable to join the web conference from a computer, you can find audio only instructions at



Press Contact
Krystal Glass
Communications Director
National Women’s Business Council
O: 202.205.6829


About the author

NWBC Council administrator

The National Women’s Business Council (NWBC) is a nonpartisan federal advisory council established to serve as an independent source of advice and policy recommendations to the President, the Congress, and the Administrator of the U.S. Small Business Administration on issues related to women’s business enterprise. The Council is comprised of eight small business owners from across the country, six representatives of national women’s business organizations, and one Chairperson, Liz Sara, who was recently appointed by President Donald J. Trump in August 2018.